We’re live

Well I’ve taken the plunge and set up this blog for the Trinity FamilyHistory Group.  The idea is that it will exist as well as the emailing list but will give a bit more scope for information and general comments.

So as its inauguration waffle I can report that progress on the talk on Ancestors in WW2 is slow and subject to fits and starts.  Also I had a go at interviewing my Dad over the weekend using the iRecord app on my phone.  Its easy enough to actually record as it just does it automatically but it took a while for me to work out how to play it back.  The sound quality is good for Dad’s voice but of course as he’s deaf my voice sounds really loud when I ask the questions!  Will have to work on that I think.  Overall though a success.  Now I just have to work out how to transfer it to the computer and do something with it.

